What’s Making me Happy Today: A Reminder to Chase Your Dreams.

All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find it was vanity, but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dream with open eyes, to make it possible.

-T.E. Lawrence, Seven Pillars of Wisdom 

Here are the dreams that I have been chasing today, and what I’ve been doing to chase them:

1) I have been blogging to achieve my dream of having a creative outlet that keeps me grounded and reminds me of my responsibility to be kind to myself and the planet.

2) I ran 3 miles- another step along the way to training for a 10k (more details on that later!).

3) I have been filling out applications for a summer internship. This is an immediate step towards my long term goal of finding a career through which I can do good and put my skills to their best use. I’m applying for several sort of hybrid math/environmental programs and internships, which I’m really excited about!

One of my dreams is to build bridges and buildings that are sustainable and exist in harmony with nature.

One of my dreams is to build bridges and buildings that are sustainable and exist in harmony with nature.

What dreams are you chasing today? 

Leave a Reply

